Charles Sturt University

Charles Sturt University is a public university which was established in 1989. The university is spread over five campus locations and have various students studying with it.
The university has over 43,160 international students enrolled in its various degree programs. They constitute 21% of the total student population at Charles Sturt University. The university has three main faculties, these are, Business, Justice &Behavioural Sciences; Arts and Education; and Science.
The alumni of the university include, among others, well-known TV presenters Amanda Keller, Latika Bourke, Andrew Denton, and Hamish Macdonald.
Location: Albury, New South Wales (8 km away from Sydney Airport)
Connectivity: Through car/public transport/connected to Sydney airport
Campuses: Six: Albury-Wodonga, Bathurst, Dubbo, Orange, Port Macquarie and Wagga Wagga.
Law, Arts, Natural and Physical Sciences, Environmental studies, Business, Commerce, Health, Medical Studies, Engineering, Computer Science, Society and Culture
Average Tuition fee: 
Between INR 13 to 16 Lakh/year  OrBetween 23,940 and 29,470 Australian dollars annually
Times Ranking: 801-1000th
Entry requirements: 

  • English language requirements: IELTS/TOEFL/PTE/CAE
  • Some students from specific countries can be eligible if they have done secondary or tertiary level study in English
  • Australian year 12/international Baccalaureate diploma/GCE A-level/Indian School Certificate (ISC Year 12) or equivalent qualification.