University Of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide was established in 1874 and is known to be the third oldest university in Australia. It was the first university to get a woman elected in the University Council.
It has been divided into five faculties which are, the Faculty of Mathematics, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Faculty of professions, Faculty of Arts, and Faculty of Sciences. They provide a wide range of courses in multiple subjects through these faculties.
The total number of international students enrolled in the university is 7,583 which is 29 % of the total student population at the University. University has produced successful alumni which includes advocates, scientists, Nobel Prize winners, among others. 
Location: Adelaide (6 km away from Adelaide airport)
Connectivity: Through car/public transport/connected to Adelaide airport
Campuses: Four: Three in South Australia at North Terrace, Waite and Roseworthy and one in Melbourne
Languages, Business, Art and Music, Medical Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Mathematics, Management, Engineering, Veterinary services, Agriculture, Architecture and Archaeology
Average Tuition fee: 
Between INR 19 to 25 Lakh/year  OrBetween 35,020 and 46,080 Australian dollars annually 
Times Ranking:135th
Entry requirements: 

  • English language requirements: IELTS/TOEFL/PTE/CAE
  • Australian year 12/international Baccalaureate diploma/GCE A-level/Indian School Certificate (ISC Year 12) or equivalent qualification.