University of Otago

University of Otago is a public university which was established in 1869. The university provides a number of courses which vary from being undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctorate courses. The university has been divided into four academic departments namely Otago Business School, Division of Health Sciences, Division of Humanities and Division of Sciences.
This university has around 18,000 students enrolled. The university’s main focus is to provide its students a global exposure and make them employable. Its students secure good placements too.
The alumni of this university add up to 100,000 who are spread across 140 countries. Some of them are Bhavneet Chahal (co-founder of GoSkills), Katie Lane (media manager), Dr. Maria Pozza (space lawyer in New Zealand), Mark Orton (worked on documentaries for Discovery Channel, Natural History), etc.
Location: Dunedin (25km from Dunedin Airport)
Connectivity: Through Car/Public transport/connected to Dunedin airport
Campuses: Four: Dunedin campus, Christchurch campus, Wellington campus and Auckland Campus
Finance, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Botany, Zoology, Business, Management, Computer Science, Marketing, Pharmacy, Law, Arts, Social Sciences
Average Tuition fee: 
Between INR 18 to 30 Lakh/year (Between 35,290 and 58,800 New Zealand dollars annually)
Times NEW ZEALAND Overall Ranking: 201-250
Entry requirements: 

  1. GCE A levels/International Baccalaureate Diploma or equivalent 
  2. IELTS/TOEFL iBT/PTE academic