Auckland University of Technology

Auckland University of Technology is a public university which was established in 2000. It has three campus locations in New Zealand, in City, in Northcote and in Manukau.
Auckland University of Technology has collaborated with several big and small institutions and organisations such as NASA, Air New Zealand, Spark, and Orion Health.
The university has over 29,000 students out of which 5,600 are international students. International students make up around 19% of the total student population of the university.
This university also provides doctorate courses along with UG and PG. The alumni network of this university comprises of 100,000 graduates across the globe. Some of the successful ones includeCarol Hirschfeld (journalistand media executive), Bruce Leslie McLaren (engineer and race car designer), Annette Sylvia Presley (entrepreneur and Slingshot’s co-founder), Charlotte Glennie (First Asian ABC correspondent), Jim Anderton (New Zealand politician), Claire Jane McLachlan (academician), Dominic Bowden (TV show presenter), Pippa Wetzell (journalist) and Duncan Garner (TV and radio presenter).
Location: Auckland (17km from Auckland airport)
Connectivity: Through car/public transport /connected to Auckland airport
Campuses: Three: City campus, North campus (in Northcote) and South campus (in Manukau)
Courses: Art, Design, Science, Business, Education, Mathematics, Computer Science, Clinical Studies, Communication studies, languages, Nursing, Psychology, Tourism, Hospitality,Economics,Engineering
Average Tuition fee: 
Between INR 18 to 26 Lakh/year (Between 35,290 to 51,000 New Zealand dollars annually)
Times NEW ZEALAND Overall Ranking: 301-350  
Entry requirements: 

  1. 12 / 13 years of education at a High School/Secondary School from a recognised institution
  2. GCE A levels/International Baccalaureate Diploma or equivalent 
  3. English language requirements: IELTS/TOEFL/Pearson PTE Academic/Cambridge IGCSE