University of Canterbury

The University of Canterbury was founded in 1873 and is a public university. The university is divided into five colleges namely College of Arts, College of Engineering, College of Science, College of Education, Health and Human Development, and College of Business and Law. The university also has 35 research centres.
The strength of the university is 17,300 students, who are enrolled in several undergraduate, postgraduate, diploma and doctoral degrees.
The alumni network of this university is very rich and is filled with authors, artists, academics and politicians, etc. University of Canterbury has one Nobel Laureate as well, Ernest Rutherford, he discovered the atomic structure and is known as the Father of Nuclear Physics. Other famous alumni include mathematician Roy Kerr, Henry Field (educational psychologist), Craig Nevill-Manning (Engineering Director of Google), William Young (Supreme Court Judge in New Zealand), Kevin Tod Smith (actor), etc.
Location: Christchurch (5.8km from Christchurch Airport)
Connectivity: Through car/public transport/connected to Christchurch Airport
Campuses: One
Courses: Business, Medicine,Commerce, Design, Engineering, Sports and music, Life and Physical sciences, Mathematics, Arts and Humanities, Social work, Media, Law, Technology
Average Tuition fee: 
Between INR 20 Lakh to 25 Lakh/year (Between 39,210 to 49,000 New Zealand dollars annually)
Times NEW ZEALAND Overall Ranking: 301-350   
Entry requirements: 

  1. GCE A Levels, the International Baccalaureate (IB) or a foundation year. 
  2. English language requirements: IELTS/TOEFL 6.0 or above