University of Waikato

The University Waikato is another public university of New Zealand which was founded in 1964. The university has been divided into seven faculties. It has three campuses namely Hamilton Campus, Tauranga Campus and Zhejiang University City College (ZUCC).
It provides a variety of courses in 135 subjects. The university has around 12,642 students who are  pursuing different under-graduate, doctoral and post-graduate degree programmes at the university. Around 2000 international students from over 80 countries are also part of the university’s student population.
The alumni comprise of successful leaders and award-winners in their several domains. Jacinda Ardern who is the present Prime Minister of New Zealand is also an alumnus of this university. 
Location: Hamilton (9km from Hamilton airport)
Connectivity: Through car/public transport/connected to Hamilton airport
Campuses: Three: Hamilton Campus, Tauranga Campus and Zhejiang University City College (ZUCC)
Courses: Languages, Art and Music, Humanities and Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Mathematics, Management, Engineering, Geography, Linguistics, Architecture and Archaeology
Average Tuition fee: 
Between INR 15 to 18 Lakh/year (Between 29,400 and 35,290 New Zealand dollars annually)
Times NEW ZEALAND Overall Ranking: 401-500
Entry requirements: 

  1. English language requirements: IELTS/TOELF
  2. A recognised International Foundation course with relevant percentage (vary from country to country)/ A Levels or qualification equivalent to International Baccalaureate (IB)